BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL

DOWNS COMMITTEE

17th July 2014

Report of: Strategic Director Business Change

Title: Downs Committee Membership Changes

Ward: N/A

Officer Presenting Report: Norman Cornthwaite, Democratic Services Officer

Contact Telephone Number: (0117) 9222390

DOWNS COMMITTEE

The Committee is requested to note that, at Bristol City Council's Annual Meeting on Tuesday 10th June 2014, Councillor Alastair Watson was elected Lord Mayor and will therefore be the Chairman of the Downs Committee for the Municipal Year 2014/15.

The Party Group Whips agreed the Councillor membership of the Downs Committee at their meeting on 19th June 2013 as follows:-

Glenise Morgan (LD)
Colin Smith (L)
William Payne (L)
Mahmadur Khan (L)
Peter Abraham (Con)
Martin Fodor (G)

The Democratic Services Officer will send letters on behalf of the Downs Committee, thanking outgoing Members Councillors Faruk Choudhury, Sylvia Townsend and Barbara Janke for their contribution to the work of this Committee.

RECOMMENDATION: that the membership changes be noted.